10 replies to this topic

#1 tebeme38

tebeme38

Fouled Plug

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 16 January 2012 - 02:30 PM

found a frame on ebay for my t100 within a few hours of me...does have a 45 degree rake....trying to determine how to figure what size overstock front end i can put on it...im not very good at that...any help please? thanks in advance!

#2 thebigbry

thebigbry

Two Wheel Terror

• Members Plus
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,597 posts

Posted 16 January 2012 - 05:20 PM

found a frame on ebay for my t100 within a few hours of me...does have a 45 degree rake....trying to determine how to figure what size overstock front end i can put on it...im not very good at that...any help please? thanks in advance!

Alot of variables. Does it have hard tail? size wheels , how it it raked? up and out, or just tilted? blah blah. but 45* on T100 should take a fairly long front end.
"More fun than an open casket funeral!"
The Accused

" If it aint long it's wrong.

Sugar Bear

This place a regular geographical oddity, ain't it?-- two damn weeks from every where!

#3 tebeme38

tebeme38

Fouled Plug

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 16 January 2012 - 09:06 PM

http://www.ebay.com/...984.m1438.l2649 its on ebay...hardtail...etc....really like your bike....but taking your guys advice and not cutting my frame....this one the price is right...let me know what ya think? thanks

#4 slime

slime

Supporting Vendor

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,946 posts

Posted 16 January 2012 - 09:45 PM

http://www.ebay.com/itm/350361972522?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649 its on ebay...hardtail...etc....really like your bike....but taking your guys advice and not cutting my frame....this one the price is right...let me know what ya think? thanks

Ten friggin pics and not a single shot of the profile. :brickwall:

I'm thinking ten/twelve over. But just a guess.